Grand Final


The 2008 AFLBJ  U12's Division 3 Grand Final.

Coorparoo vs Redcliffe

12.45pm Saturday 13th September 2008

O'Callaghan Park Zillmere Road, Zillmere.


                     1st Qtr      2nd Qtr      3rd Qtr     Final Score

Redcliffe       3.2.20     7.5.47      9.7.61     12.11.83

Coorparoo     0.1.1       0.1.1        3.2.20      4.3.27 

Goals: Charlie Cantlin, Josh Sands, Liam Dawson, Jack Roney, Anthony Di Carlo 2, Rosie Pyke, Jackson Dickfos 1.

Best: Team Effort.


Congratulations to our Mighty U12's for winning the AFLBJ's Division 3 2008 Premiership. In doing so, they have created history by becoming the first U12's team to win a Premiership for the Redcliffe Tigers.

Well done Guys, it really was a terrific year.....


Reflections pay dividends

Overcoming Challenges was the theme for our U12's grand final on Saturday.
Before our young Tigers ran out on the field, we reflected back through the year and looked at all the challenges faced.
We realised that right from our first grading game and beyond we have 
overcome many tough situations as a team and the last game of the year was another hurdle to jump.
Our U12's came to play.
Kicking against the breeze in the first quarter we knew that getting a score
on the board and stopping the opposition from scoring was the key.
As was the case all year our centre line were ruthless and had to
push the ball forward at all costs.  
The most pleasing aspect for the team was that the forwards finished 
off the hard work generated up the ground.
All players starting from the backline stuck to their game plan,team rules
and stayed disciplined to the end.
Quarter by quarter the confidence just kept growing for our Tigers
and once again another challenge was put to rest.
All the things that wins games were displayed from our U12's with
tackling,smothering,hard at the ball contests and being first to the ball.
The most important part was believing in each other.
What a great year!   

Storm Carlson, U12's Premiership Coach

Grand Final

Join the Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list for the latest news and announcements.

Recent Photos

Latest Poll

Who will win the 2017 AFL Flag
Gold Coast
Nth Melbourne
Port Adelaide
Sydney Swans
West Coast
Western Bulldogs