Rising Stars of the Future

By , 9 June 2008

Rising Stars of the Future
Rising Stars of the Future

Four Redcliffe Tigers U12 players make School Rep Football squad.

Rising Stars of the Future






Rising Stars of the Future


Good morning everyone I just thought I would drop you all a line to inform you of the performances of our 4 under 12's rep players who have just completed the carnival played at the Western Magpies football club. The carnival began on Sunday the 8th and finished yesterday Thursday the 12th. Our 4 players involved were:

Tyler Cester - Presidents Team ( combination of players through Brisbane and Townsville )
Aaron Pycroft - Sunshine Coast
Jackson Dickfos - Met North
Liam Dawson - Met North

All players represented themselves and the Redcliffe Tigers very well. Tyler was a key performer at CHB for the presidents team and we all know how hard it is to get past him or what happens if you get in his way and I am sure that there are a couple of players state wide who have learnt that, the hard way this week.
Aaron Pycroft was part of the overall winning side with Sunshine coast going through undefeated from their 5 games and I am sure he had a great time as part of that team.
Jackson Dickfos was given the great honor of being named Captain of the Met North side for the carnival over the 5 days and he lead them with the same
enthusiasm and commitment that he does every week at club footy.
The highlight though was the naming of Liam Dawson in the Queensland side to tour Melbourne at the end of July. Liam was used in various positions from Ruck to CHF to CHB and he showed potential we all knew he had and it is a great effort.

Congratulations to all of the boys who I am sure enjoyed the week and have come away knowing that there are some quality footballers state wide that come in all shapes and sizes.

Well done boys.





About Steve Brown

Rising Stars of the Future

Join the Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list for the latest news and announcements.

Recent Photos

Latest Poll

Who will win the 2017 AFL Flag
Gold Coast
Nth Melbourne
Port Adelaide
Sydney Swans
West Coast
Western Bulldogs